Fifth Grade

5th Grade Committee Chairs and Members 2023/24

Chairs: Jacqueline Braunstein and Melissa Forman

June 21 – 5th Grade Breakfast / Yearbook Signing

June 20 – Moving Up Ceremony – 10am

June 20 – Moving Up Celebration @ The Muttontown Club

June 11 – Field Day

June 10 – 5th Grade Picnic

May 20 – Seat Lottery – 2:45-3:15p @ Whitman

May 20 – 5th Grade School Trip – Driftwood

May 18 – Car Wash – 11am -1pm

April 19 – Lawn Sign Deadline

April 11 – BINGO (Tentative)

April 5 – 5th Grade Skating Get Together – United Skates of America

March 26 – Free Movie Night @ Whitman

5th Grade Moving Up Ceremony Seat Lottery

The 5th Grade Moving Up seat selection will be held Monday, May 20th from 2:45-3:15pm outside the walker pick up area at Whitman.

Each family may pick a number that will determine your seats for the moving up ceremony. We will have both the seating chart showing the audience seats as well as the diagram showing your child on the stage which you have already received.  You will either pick from the right side lottery or the left side lottery, depending on your child’s location on the stage.

While each family is given 4 seats for graduation, the assigned seats chosen Monday will only be for 2 seats. The other 2 seats will be “general admission” in the 4th row and back.  We understand this may be stressful for some families however, fairness and space constraints dictate this decision. Young children are welcome to sit on their parents’ lap.

If you are unable to attend Monday’s seat selection and would like a friend to pick for you please email us at to provide your authorization. For any remaining families who do not pick or send a proxy, we will pick for you and can provide you with a recording of it on request. Thank you and good luck!

Inna and Karen 

5th Grade Car Wash

5th Grade Parents can sign up HERE!

Walt Whitman Elementary School parking lot.

Questions? Contact: Lauren Marwil, Tracey Meyer, or Amy Kern

Order your Lawn Signs Now through April 19th.

5th Grade Skating Get Together